• Welcome to our new and improved website!  New items are being added every day!  Check back often!

  • If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact us!  We special order all the time!

  • We work WITH our Gamers to get the most out of your game! Stop in for free in-store lessons and events!

  • Feel free to sign up for an account today. Don't forget to refer your friends to earn special discounts!   Click here for more.

  • Gatehouse Games carries many products that are in-store exclusive, so if you can't click it, you'll have to come to the shop to purchase!

Gatehouse Games


Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

You're currently browsing our buylist goodies. Click here to go back to shopping mode

← Back to Dark Revelations 2
Dark Magician of Chaos - DR2-EN066 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Dark Magician of Chaos - DR2-EN066 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition

Sell This Product

Near Mint, Buy qty 5
$11.92 / $14.30 ea / credit

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Missing the Timing: If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is Special Summoned in the middle of a chain (if it is not the last effect in the chain to resolve), the timing will not be correct for its Optional Trigger Effect, so you do NOT return a Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand. 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is NOT removed from play if it is destroyed in your hand or Deck. You can Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Monster Reborn', and then return the 'Monster Reborn' to your hand with 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect. If you Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' face-down with 'The Shallow Grave', its effect does not activate. When 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is Special Summoned with 'Reasoning', his effect activates. When multiple 'Dark Magicians of Chaos' are Special Summoned simultaneously, all of their effects activate the controller starts putting their effects on a chain. When you Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Sangan' or 'Burning Algae', those cards effects are Step 1 of the chain, and 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect is Step 2. When you Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Last Turn', you can activate 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect. 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect targets 1 Spell Card in the Graveyard, so it will be negated by 'Necrovalley' or 'The End of Anubis'. The Spell Card is chosen at activation of 'Dark Magician of Chaos''s effect, so your opponent could chain 'Disappear' or 'Graverobber' to deny you that Spell Card. If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' attacks a face-down 'Fiber Jar' or 'Cyber Jar', the Jar is removed from play but its effect is activated. If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' attacks a monster with equal ATK, both monsters are removed from play. When 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is sent to your hand by 'Penguin Soldier', it is removed from play instead. When 'Fiber Jar' resolves, a 'Dark Magician of Chaos' on the field is removed from play instead of returning to the Deck. When 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is removed from play by 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter', it is not returned to the field in the End Phase. When a face-down 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is destroyed, it is NOT removed from play. If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is equipped to 'Relinquished', and is destroyed, then 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is removed from play. While 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is equipped to 'Relinquished', you cannot select 'Dark Magician of Chaos' as a card to send to the Graveyard for the effect of 'Emergency Provisions'. While 'Skill Drain' is active, the first and second effects of 'Dark Magician of Chaos' are negated, but the 3rd effect is not negated. [Re: Arcana Force EX - The Dark Ruler] You cannot send Monster Tokens or a face-up 'Dark Magician of Chaos' to the Graveyard to Special Summon 'Arcana Force EX - The Dark Ruler'. [Re: Burning Algae] When you Tribute 'Burning Algae' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos', 'Burning Algae''s effect is Step 1 of a chain and 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect is Step 2. [Re: Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger] If a 'Crystal Beast' battles with a monster such as 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'D.D. Warrior' it will be removed from play by that monster's effect, you cannot activate your 'Crystal Beast's' effect. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You select the 'Dark Magician of Chaos' you wish to Special Summon when you resolve 'Dedication through Light and Darkness', not when you activate it. [Re: Enemy Controller] If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is Summoned, and you chain 'Enemy Controller' to the activation of his effect, even if you take control of 'Dark Magician of Chaos', you cannot take control of his effect, so the Summoner (the activator of the effect) gets to retrieve 1 Spell Card from the Graveyard. [Re: Forced Back] If you negate the Normal or Flip Summon of 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Forced Back', it is returned to the hand and is not removed from play. [Re: Grave Protector] A monster destroyed by 'Dark Magician of Chaos' or 'Lesser Fiend' is returned to the Deck instead of being removed from play. [Re: Last Turn] If your opponent activates 'Last Turn' and you Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' from your Deck, you can activate his effect to add a Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand. [Re: Last Turn] You CAN Special Summon a high-level monster that has no Special Summoning restrictions for 'Last Turn', such as 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' or 'Dark Magician of Chaos'. [Re: Magical Dimension] If you Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Magical Dimension', then decide to destroy 1 monster on the field, then you will NOT get the effect of 'Dark Magician of Chaos' because it misses the timing. If you choose not to destroy a monster, however, then his effect will activate. (See rulings for 'Dark Magician of Chaos'). [Re: Monster Gate] If you Special Summon 'Dark Magician of Chaos' with 'Monster Gate', the effect of 'Dark Magician of Chaos' activates, but it activates after 'Monster Gate' has fully resolved and sent other picked up cards to the Graveyard, so you can use 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect to retrieve a Spell Card that was picked up and sent to the Graveyard by 'Monster Gate' in the process of searching for the 'Dark Magician of Chaos'. [Re: Ryu Kokki] If 'Ryu Kokki' battles with 'Dark Magician of Chaos', 'Ryu Kokki' is destroyed and removed from play by 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' effect, and 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is removed from play because it is destroyed by 'Ryu Kokki''s effect and removed by its own effect. [Re: Samsara] If 'Dark Magician of Chaos' is used as a Tribute for a Ritual Summon while 'Samsara' is on the field it will be shuffled back into the Deck. [Re: Snake Whistle] You can only activate this card if the Reptile-Type monster's destruction is the last thing to occur in a chain.This is similar to the activation timing for both 'Dark Magician of Chaos' and 'Peten the Dark Clown.' [Re: Storm Caller] If a Psychic-Type monster destroys your opponent's 'Dark Magician of Chaos' by battle, you cannot return it to the top of your opponent's Deck. [Re: The End of Anubis] 'The End of Anubis' WILL negate the effects of 'Night Assailant' (its second effect), 'Aswan Apparition', 'Nubian Guard', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest' (even if Tributed to Tribute Summon 'The End of Anubis'), 'Mystic Tomato'/'Giant Rat'/etc., 'Sinister Serpent', 'Magician of Faith', 'Dark Magician of Chaos'' spell retrieval effect, 'Vampire Lord''s ability to return from the Graveyard, 'Dark Necrofear''s ability to return from the Graveyard, and activation of 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'.
Passcode: 40737112
Set: Dark Revelations 2
ATK/DEF: 2800/2600
Card Number: DR2-EN066
Monster Type: Spellcaster
Rarity: Ultra Rare
Attribute: Dark
Card Text: When this card is Normal Summoned or Special Summoned, you can add 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand. A monster that is destroyed by this monster as a result of battle is removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard. If this face-up card is destroyed or removed from the field, it is removed from play.
Level: 8
Card Type: Effect Monster
Name: Dark Magician of Chaos
Edition: Unlimited